All Things!

host-of-heaven

I am absolutely convinced the God still miraculously heals. Too put is simply, Jesus made it very clear in Revelation that He is YHWH***. YHWH is called “Jehovah” and also “Yahweh” and they are all translated as “LORD”. I believe they all honor God but in my personal time, I often call Him YHWH because I believe it is less “generic” than God or even Lord.

In the O.T. YHWH revealed himself as YHWH Rapha  (the Lord who heals) and He has not changed. ” Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever!” (Heb.13:8)

So, when my family is sick (like we are right now) I pray to the Father in the name of Jesus for Him to heal us. For whatever reason, healing is manifesting slower than we would prefer. When I prayed for my 3 year old daughter, Grace today, I said  “Jesus will heal you.”

Immediately, I was bombarded by doubtful thoughts. I am absolutely convinced that she will be completely healed, just as our 1 year old is almost completely better! But, my thoughts were like: “what if the medicine heals here?” and How can I know that Jesus is the one that will heal her and not the medicine?”

As I pondered this, a sudden realization occurred to me.

John 1:3 refers to Jesus, the logos/Word of God like this: “All things were made through him, and without him was not any thing made that was made.”

It’s easy to apply that to the earth, the Heavens and the great expanse of the unknown universe. But, it has a very practical side too!

Colossians 1:16 says “For by him (The Word/Jesus) all things were created…through him and for him.”

ALL things like the ingredients in medicine. ALL things like the true knowledge given to man in colleges, laboratory’s, etc… were created by the Word of God, Jesus! We created through Him and for him!

So I believe that we can safely say nothing heals without Jesus. Some people may think that it’s stretching it to say that Jesus does the healing, if it’s done through medicine. But, I believe that the truth is, it’s closer to the intent of the Scriptures to acknowledge God for everything good!

And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” This is not a result of striving works but, a result of following the Holy Spirit! If we think that we can or even should accomplish this on our own, we are missing the entire point.

We “do all for the glory of God” by His Spirit! All of these things can only happen as a result of “abiding in Him”. That is being “in Christ.” As we ” fix our thoughts on things above and not on things on the earth” we will begin to see more and more from His perspective.

Let’s live our lives, in not just our words and actions but, even our thoughts as if we truly believe that “All things are created by Him and for Him.” (from Col.1:16)

***If you are interested in how I found YHWH in Revelation, please let me know. It’s a fascinating study!

Leave a Reply

