RISE UP SLEEPER!

AwakeOsleeper

“So rise up. Rise up now in the authority of My Spirit and wake up the church with My love. Reform and transform the church with My truth.” (A Prophecy from Charisma)

Awake sleeper, rise up from the dead and Christ will give you light!” Eph.5:14b

I have heard this prophesied to me, personally and I have “heard” the Lord whisper it to me in the middle of the “night”.

Just 2 weeks ago, I was awoken by my son at 2 something in the AM. As I trudge back to bed, I asked the Lord if He wanted to me to get up and pray. I laid back in bed and as I drifted off to sleep; “heard” 2 times: “Rise up”. I went back to bed and didn’t wake up until 4 Am, only to find a huge water leak in our finished basement. I believe that the Lord tried to warn me…

Eph.5 is verse is very significant to me because Ephesians is one of my favorite books and the only one that I memorized. Then an Amish-man prophesied “Rise up, Rise up!” over me and things have gotten very interesting since then.

I see a connection between this passage in Ephesians 5 and Matt.25- “the parable of the 10 virgins”. Jesus said in Matt. 25:1 “At that time (referring to the time of the end that he described in the previous chapter)…the Kingdom of Heaven will be like ten virgins, who took their lamps, and went out to meet the bridegroom.

“NOW IS THAT TIME!” The bridegroom is coming, the call is going out…”make straight paths for the Lord to travel!Bear fruit in keeping with repentance!” (Bet you never heard that one from Matt.3:8)

Ephesians 5:14- “Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ will shine on you.” The light of Christ is the Holy Spirit inspired Word…not just “Scripture” but, Scripture that the Holy Spirit uses to “speak” to you, personally.

V.15- “Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise.” The book of Proverbs tells us the difference between wisdom and foolishness but, so do the next few verses!

v.16,17 “making the best use of the time, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is. ” That’s what most of us have forgotten…We don’t make the best use of our time and we surely don’t understand the will of the Lord very well.

v.18- “And do not get drunk with wine, for that is debauchery, but be filled with the Spirit” Yeah, we can handle the simple abstinence from drunkeness. But, what about the command to “be filled with the Spirit!”?

THIS IS THE WILL OF THE LORD FOR US! Wake up sleeper and be filled with the Spirit to not only understand but prove (Rom.12:2) the good and perfect will of God!

Now is the time! The Bridegroom is coming, He won’t tarry much longer and something like half of his bride will be shut out of His Kingdom! I believe they will be with Him in eternity but, not reigning with Jesus in His earthly Kingdom of God! They will be in a place of outer darkness, weeping and nashing of teeth because they will know that they did not love Him with all of their being!

Proverbs also mentioned the unwise bride that fell asleep…

Proverbs 24:30-34 “I passed by the field of a sluggard, by the vineyard of a man lacking sense/wisdom, and behold, it was all overgrown with thorns; the ground was covered with nettles, and its stone wall was broken down. Then I saw and considered it; I looked and received instruction. A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest, and poverty will come upon you like a robber, and want like an armed man.”

The lazy, foolish bride is still part of the vineyard (remember Jesus is the vine) but, they have produced thorns and not 30-fold, 60-fold or 100-fold (see Matt.13) fruit of the Spirit (see Gal.5) Their wall/guard was let down because they fell asleep and rested on their laurels. But, he came like a thief! They were robbed blind and left empty…their oil went out. All silver and gold was taken (spiritual wisdom and understanding according to Proverbs)

It’s time to throw off complacency and “SEEK PRIMARILY THE KINGDOM OF GOD AND HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS!”

Leave a Reply

