NOT a Christian Nation!

download (5)

 

We are not a Christian Nation.
Please bear with me because I love America. I still have a GIANT American flag hanging in my “man cave” next to my Israel flag and picture of Washington crossing the Delaware. I am also not a liberal. As a Life-Member of the NRA, concealed handgun permit holder, owner of quite a few guns, hunter and even ex-TEA party member…I am deeply rooted in “Conservatism”.

When the Lord just told me that we are not a Christian nation, I was a little stunned. We are a nation that is made up of mostly Christians and founded by mostly Christians, that is true. But, we are not founded on Christian principles and we do not live under them as a whole. BIBLICAL principles, like the 10 Commandments, YES. But, that is not Christian.

The LAW is pre-Christian. It’s Old Covenant. Christian is specifically POST-LAW, New Covenant. The Law is not Christian, never has been and never will be. We cannot resurrect what we have been crucified to, it’s like committing spiritual adultery! (See Gal.2:19-21 and Rom.7)

We are founded on Scriptural principles but not Christian. Christian is Kingdom of God. Can we claim to be a “Kingdom Nation”? NO but, we can see the Kingdom and it’s within our reach! Let’s stop preaching “Christianity” as it has been preached…MIXED Covenants. Old Testament is NOT all Old Covenant and NOT ALL NEW TESTAMENT is NEW COVENANT.

We want to be a Kingdom nation that lives by the True Law of Agape love. Jesus is our only role-model and we won’t accept anything less in our own lives than the love of Christ and in Him is ALL the power and wisdom of God! We want it all! Not just Love/Fruit. Not just Power and gifts. Not just wisdom and insight. Jesus died and conquered everything and has LITERALLY taken us with him to place of His authority and power in Heaven. Not so we could live a mediocre life as a nice person in a nice nation in a mixed version of Christianity that shadows Jesus. We are a new creation, to reign in life through Jesus in every area that our lives touch! Christ IS OUR REAL life. My identity is no longer who I was…My identity is Jesus Christ living HIS life through me.

The Kingdom of God is here and WE ARE IT.

One thought on “NOT a Christian Nation!

  1. “Christ IS OUR REAL life. My identity is no longer who I was…My identity is Jesus Christ living HIS life through me.

    The Kingdom of God is here and WE ARE IT.”

    Amen brother!!!!!!!! Hallelujah!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

