Keeping Moses Dead!

Hebrews 11 ~ “The Faith chapter” systematically mentioned many people who God declared righteous by their faith. When he recorded Moses’ story; he completely skipped all mention of the LAW and Mt.Sinai until chapter 12.

Moses got 6 long verses detailing his life all the way until Passover/Red Sea.

Then he skips one of the most profoundly disappointing moments in God’s walk with mankind at Mt.Sinai and jumps right into Joshua and the Promised Land!

Why?

Because The Law is NOT of faith. It does not belong in the Walk of faith except for symbolic revelation of the Substance that belongs to us!

Joshua 1:1,2

” 1Now it came about after the death of Moses the servant of the LORD, that the LORD spoke to Joshua the son of Nun, Moses’ servant, saying, 2“Moses My servant is dead; now therefore arise, cross this Jordan, you and all this people, to the land which I am giving to them, to the sons of Israel. ”

This is a recent understanding for me and The Lord is now manifesting much more powerfully and intimately in my life! We can’t enter the Promised Rest until we know that Moses is Dead! I love you Mo but, you are staying dead!

19For through the Law I died to the Law so that I might live for God. I have been crucified with the Messiah.u 20I no longer live, but the Messiahv lives in me, and the life that I am now living in this body I live by the faithfulness of the Son of God,w who loved me and gave himself for me.21I do not misapply God’s grace, for if righteousness comes about by doing what the Law requires, then the Messiahx died for nothing.”

Gal.2:19-21 ISV

One thought on “Keeping Moses Dead!

Leave a Reply

