Dream from 9/29/15

Tuesday morning I was awaken from a dream from the Lord that turned out to be very valuable insight for my family and I the entire week.

THE DREAM~

“My dad (probably representing God the Father) was prophesying like Jacob did over his sons. He told my Uncle Paul something like ~ My Words will be the breath on the sails of your boat.” (reminds me of John 3:8) 

It seemed like there was one more son and someone said that it was me and it was like I awoke within the dream. I was still sleeping but, it was like I had been dreaming within the dream and now I was awake in the dream. 

Then “dad” simply said to me ~ “1 Samuel 17:1-4 and immediately I felt like David when he had to take cheese and bread to his brothers.”

That was the dream and may seem like it wasn’t the most exciting dream from the Lord (at the time) but, I was obviously very excited to explore those verses in Samuel! I should clarify that I was not at all familiar with these passages; as I have not read Samuel for a few years. So, it was really encouraging when I saw the “headline” at the top of 1 Samuel said “David and Goliath”.

I absolutely felt that the Lord was promising (not warning) me that I was about to defeat a giant! The thought occurred to me that I could have been fearful and considered it a warning but, I renounced that and focused on the end of the story!

verse ~37And David said, “The LORD who delivered me from the paw of the lion and from the paw of the bear will deliver me from the hand of this Philistine.”

verses 45Then David said to the Philistine, “You come to me with a sword and with a spear and with a javelin, but I come to you in the name of the LORD of hosts, the God of the armies of Israel, whom you have defied. 46This day the LORD will deliver you into my hand, and I will strike you down and cut off your head. And I will give the dead bodies of the host of the Philistines this day to the birds of the air and to the wild beasts of the earth, that all the earth may know that there is a God in Israel, 47and that all this assembly may know that the LORD saves not with sword and spear. For the battle is the LORD’s, and he will give you into our hand!”

verse 48b “David ran quickly toward the battle line to meet the Philistine!”

verses 51,52 “When the Philistines saw that their champion was dead, they fled. 52And the men of Israel and Judah rose with a shout and pursued the Philistines”

Leave a comment